: technoblag :

through no-colored glasses

Posted in Meta-Blog, Offtopic, Your Author by mrsli on January 22nd, 2009

From a minimalists point of view, the “hecticity” of the world seems fraught with “inefficiency.” I try to apply my principles to everyday life but sometimes even I get caught in the manusha of “things.” AJAX and Web 2.0, PHP and Python, it all comes down to delivery. Do we deliver correctly? When you rely too much of budding technofads, sometimes it’s forgotten that we take in information at our own “pace.”

I have to say I’m somewhat displeased with the idea of blogging under someone else’s control. Of course if anyone writes the checks, I’d much prefer WordPress to the “alternatives.” I would like fancier dates, though. “January 22nd, 2009” just doesn’t have the same ring as “22nd of January, 2009.” But that’s a limitation imposed for security purposes. So who am I to gripe? Therefore, I won’t.

Perhaps later I’ll branch off on my own. Still, I need to get back into the swing of blogging before I start wasting money on it. Again. Writing always be my primary focus on Technoblag – not necessarily covering the “news” – because that’s what I want to do. I want to feel an obligation to this blog. Don’t bother trying to change my mind, I’m not changing it. Just give up now. It’s over before you’ve even begun.

At the core, however, this is still “just another blog” and, sadly, more than likely will go nowhere but my own eyes, maybe a few friends’ eyes. But when I was getting flak for knowing the English language better than my high school peers, well, I had to do something. I’m not entirely sure why I waited five years to do it, but thems the breaks, as the kids “say.”

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

